Directory

EOS Center Faculty and Staff Directory
Name Title email Phone
Joe Agosto  Information Technology Technician agostojb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3745 (o)
(415) 297-4410 (c)
Fabiola Arevalo Head Custodian

farevalo@sfsu.edu

(415) 481-1690
Brian Bennett Marine Operations Coordinator bennettbrian@sfsu.edu (415) 435-7123
Roger Bland Professor Emeritus, Physics & Astronomy    

Sarah Blaser

Research Technician (Wilkerson) sblaser@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3734
Katharyn Boyer EOS Center Interim Director, Professor of Biology katboyer@sfsu.edu (415)338-3751
Margot Buchbinder Research Technician (Boyer) mbuchbin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3523
Ed Carpenter Professor of Biology ecarpent@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3732
Andy Chang Tiburon Program Leader, SERC changal@si.edu (530) 400-9410

William Cochlan

Adjunct Professor of Biology cochlan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3541
Sarah Cohen Professor of Biology sarahcoh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3750
Scott Dahlman Facilities Project Supervisor sdahlman@sfsu.edu

(415) 435-7130 (o)
(415) 672-4452 (c)

Anna Deck Research Technician (SF Bay NERR) akdeck@gmail.com (415) 338-3702
Richard Dugdale Adjunct Professor of Biology rdugdale@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3518
Jeremiah Ets-Hokin Research Technician (SF Bay NERR) jetshokin@sfsu.edu  
Matt Ferner Research Director, SF Bay NERR and Adjunct Associate Professor of Biology mferner@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3724

Aimee Good

Coastal Training Program Coordinator aimee@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3759 (o)
(415) 819-2073 (c)

Ellen Hines Professor of Geography & Environment and Associate Director of Academic Programs ehines@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3512
Toni Ignoffo Senior Research Associate(Kimmerer) tignoffo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3510

Chris Ikeda

Research Technicican (Cochlan) ceikeda@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3708
Jaime-Jahncke Adjunct Professor of Biology    
Rebecca Johnson Community Engagement & Special Events Coordinator bccinfo@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3543 (o)
(415) 297-3309 (c)

Michelle Jungbluth Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biology mjungbluth@sfsu.edu (415) 435-7127
Wim Kimmerer Adjunct Professor of Biology kimmerer@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3515

Tomoko Komada

Professor of Chemistry tkomada@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3748
Brita Larsson Laboratory Coordinator larsson@sfsu.edu

(415) 338-3540 (o)
(415) 819-2071 (c)

vacant

Financial Manager   (415) 338-3720
Adria O'Dea Graphics Coordinator adria@sfsu.edu (303) 253-2740
Adam Paganini IMES Coordinator paganini@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3514
John Rattana Facilities Worker chanhc@sfsu.edu

(415) 435-7111 (o)
(415) 819-2067 (c)

Greg Ruiz

Principal Investigator, Senior Scientist, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center ruizg@si.edu  
Stuart Siegel Adjunct Professor of Earth & Climate Sciences siegel@sfsu.edu (415) 299-8746
Anne Simonis Adjunct Professor of Biology    
Anne Slaughter Senior Research Associate (Kimmerer) aslaught@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3548

Frances Wilkerson

Adjunct Professor of Biology fwilkers@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3519
Jessica Wilson EOS Research Technician jwilson5@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3544
Chela Zabin SERC Research Staff zabinc@si.edu (415) 435-7128